Our Governance

Bayview Yards is governed by seasoned executives from industry, academia and government who contribute leadership, vision and expertise to the Board of Directors.

These Include

Mark Sutcliffe Headshot

Mark Sutcliffe, Co-Chair

Mayor, City of Ottawa

Dr. Benoit-Antoine Bacon

Dr. Benoit-Antoine Bacon

President and Vice-Chancellor, Carleton University

Lise Bourgeois

Lise Bourgeois

President, La Cité collégiale

Claude Brule headshot

Claude Brulé

President, Algonquin College


Rob Cameron

Head of Integration, Illumifin


Aquilas K. Dapaah

Trial Lawyer, Economic Empowerment Advocate, Youth Advocate

Jason Flick headshot

Jason Flick

CEO, Serial Entrepreneur, Investor, and Advisor


Jennifer Francis

High Tech Mentor, Advisor and Investor

Jacques Fremont

Jacques Frémont

President & Vice-Chancellor, University of Ottawa

Shavonne Hasfal-McIntosh

Shavonne Hasfal-McIntosh

Director of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion at Wealthsimple


France Hébert

Vice-President and General Manager, CAE — Defence & Security Canada


Giovanna Mingarelli

Technology Entrepreneur, Public Speaker and Writer

Dobrila Rancic-Moogk

Dobrila Rancic Moogk

VP, Marketing, Giatec Scientific

Solmaz Shahalizadeh Headshot

Solmaz Shahalizadeh

Co-Founder, Backbone Angels


Michael Tremblay

President and CEO, Invest Ottawa and Bayview Yards


Michael Weider

StartUp Founder, CEO & Investor